Private Wi-Fi protects a user while using un-encrypted Wi-Fi hotspots. With Private Wi-Fi VPN, the app will provide a highly secure connection when connected to an un-encrypted hotspot. Wi-Fi alerts will alert a user when they are connected to a Wi-Fi hotspot that is under attack. Important disclaimers: Upon confirmation, $1.99/mo. will be charged to your iTunes account. Subscription will automatically renew each month unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current month’s billing period. To manage your subscription and cancel Private Wi-Fi, go to account settings in iTunes. No cancellation of the current month’s subscription is allowed. No refunds or credits for partial subscriptions terms. Once your subscription is canceled, you will be downgraded to the free version of Private Wi-Fi which only includes Wi-Fi Alerts. To remove the service entirely, you can cancel through your iTunes subscription ends.